The power and the glory and turtles

One of my favorite books is The Power and the Glory by Graham Greene. And, one of BC’s favorite books is Tiny Turtles. The book is about a turtle race and each turtle has a first name beginning with the same letter as its color. Everytime I read the book, I laugh when I get to the page about the green turtle, Graham Green. I’m sure it’s just a coincidence, but I’d like to think the author was paying homage to the original Graham Greene!

the_power_and_the_glorytiny_turtles

Leave a Reply

